
FXCM in Pakistan — review, licence and costs
Score (6 of 6 axes scored)
ranked against full-basis brokers
Key facts
Licence check
The broker's own website. Not a partner link — we earn nothing from it.

Taxes for a Pakistani resident
Not tax advice. Check with the Federal Board of Revenue.
Who actually onboards you
- Entity that onboards Pakistan residents
- Global FXCM Markets entity
- Local standing
- Global regulated broker
- Licence as the register states it
- Not specified for Pakistan
- Leverage for this entity
- Global default not shown
- The firm behind it
- Founded 1999 global broker
- What we hold against it
- Pakistan availability unclear
Leverage by entity
The licence belongs to the firm; a leverage figure belongs to one entity. Only the entity that onboards Pakistani residents enters the score.
Global default not shown
Scale from 1:10 to 1:3000, logarithmic.
Client protection
- Local entity onboards youGlobal regulated broker
- Regulator warning on filenone found
— means the broker does not state it in any source we captured. It is not read as “no protection” and it is not scored.
Price against Pakistan market median(priced from 36 of 62)
Medians run over the 36 of 62 brokers that publish a price for Pakistan, never over the whole base. A spread without its commission is not a price and is not counted.
Accounts
Account types the broker names for this country: CFD, Active Trader, Corporate. The figures below are the broker's own and do not differ by account in any source we captured.
Swap-free account terms
Terms read from the account page on 01.10.2026. The cap on open positions is not published.
Deposit and withdrawal methods (1 methods · 0 local rails)
No local PK methods shown
- Account currency
- Not specified
- Fee declared
- 0 of 0 methods
- Withdrawal back to
- the funding method
Where it does not serve(20 countries)
From the client agreement, clause 2.3. A country missing from a translated page is not read as “served”.
Platforms and markets(4 platforms)
- Trading Station
- MT4
- TradingView
| Class | Count | Min spread |
|---|---|---|
| Trading Station | — | 0.9 |
| MT4 | — | 0.9 |
| TradingView | — | 0.9 |
| Forex pairs | 41 | — |
114 further account types are named by their brokers but publish none of these figures, so they are not in the comparison: Eightcap Standard, Eightcap Raw, Fusion Markets Classic account, Pepperstone Standard, Pepperstone no minimum deposit, Trade Nation Two live tiers - lower-leverage and 108 more.
— the broker does not publish this figure; it is not read as a zero and it is not scored.
Pros and cons(2 for and 5 against, each tied to a figure on this page)
- Track record 100 of 100, its strongest of 6 scored axes
- 3 platforms: Trading Station, MT4, TradingView
- Round turn 11 USD on the raw + commission basis, over the Pakistan median 7
- No Pakistan authorisation on file: the entity that onboards you is licensed elsewhere
- Min deposit 50 USD, over the Pakistan median 7.5
- Withdrawal in 72 h, over the Pakistan median 24
- Safety 0 of 100, its weakest of 6 scored axes
Where FXCM sits in the Pakistan base(62 brokers)
Round-turn cost, USD (36 of 62 priced)
Median 7 USD · range 3-19 · this broker 11 USD · 26 of 62 brokers do not publish it
Minimum deposit, USD (16 of 62 priced)
Median 7.5 USD · range 0-237.2 · this broker 50 USD · 46 of 62 brokers do not publish it
Retail leverage (34 of 62 with a Pakistan figure)
Median 1:750 · range 50-5000 · 28 of 62 brokers do not publish it
Withdrawal time published (62 brokers)
Alternatives in Pakistan(6 of 62 scored in Pakistan)
- Round turn, USD
- 11PK
- Min deposit, USD
- 50 groupPK
- Leverage
- 500PK
- Rank in this country
- #26
- Round turn, USD
- 13.5PK
- Min deposit, USD
- 0PK
- Leverage
- 500PK
- Rank in this country
- #9
- Round turn, USD
- 19PK
- Min deposit, USD
- 30 groupPK
- Leverage
- 3000PK
- Rank in this country
- #32
- Round turn, USD
- 13.6PK
- Min deposit, USD
- 50 groupPK
- Rank in this country
- #29
- Round turn, USD
- 9PK
- Min deposit, USD
- 0 groupPK
- Rank in this country
- #28
- Round turn, USD
- 9PK
- Min deposit, USD
- 10 groupPK
- Leverage
- 3000PK
- Rank in this country
- #16
"group" marks a figure the broker publishes for the group rather than for this country. It is shown because the broker states it, and it is not ranked, averaged or used to sort.
Methodology(6 axes · formula v1.0)
Score = 2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes scored 0–100. Range 2.0–5.0. An axis without data drops out and the remaining weights are renormalised; it is never scored zero or estimated. Group-wide figures never enter a Pakistan score. Full methodology
| Axis | Weight | What is measured | FXCM |
|---|---|---|---|
| Reviews | 25% | Rating, volume and recency on one public review platform | 65 |
| Round-turn cost | 20% | Round turn on 1 lot EURUSD: spread plus commission, against the country median | 70 |
| Safety | 20% | Local authorisation, the entity that onboards you, any regulator warning | 0 |
| Payouts | 15% | Published withdrawal time, fees and the methods available in the country | 40 |
| Track record | 10% | Years since the firm was founded, from its own filings | 100 |
| Platforms | 10% | Which trading platforms the broker confirms for this country | 25 |
FAQ
- Does FXCM accept residents of Pakistan?
- Yes. Global regulated broker Onboarding entity: Global FXCM Markets entity
- Is FXCM licensed to serve clients in Pakistan?
- Not specified for Pakistan Checked on 27.08.2026.
- How much does one round turn cost at FXCM?
- About 11.0 USD per standard lot on EUR/USD. The median across brokers measured for Pakistan is 7.0 USD.
- Which trading platforms does FXCM support?
- Trading Station, MT4, TradingView. Instruments: Forex, indices, commodities, crypto
- How can I withdraw money from FXCM in Pakistan?
- No local PK methods shown
- What account types does FXCM offer?
- CFD, Active Trader, Corporate
Cost calculator (median of 36 priced of 62)
EURUSD round turns at the prices captured 01.10.2026. Shown in USD only: we do not publish a PKR conversion because the exchange rate is not part of our data.